Victoria: 1917-1988.
Telegraph Office date stamps: U to Z.

The date stamps on this page are those which were primarily designed for Telegraph Office use. Date stamps which would have been used mainly for postal purposes but also for telegraph purposes - perhaps for convenience within the same P & T office - are not included.

All date stamps are rubber unless otherwise indicated.





W Warr 1977 Warr 1984  

Warracknabeal - Telegraph Section.
7 July 1977.
RC4-TS (possibly RC3) - in violet.
Diameter: 32 mm.

Used on AA-DO-12C.

Warracknabeal - Telegraph Section.
10 September 1984.
RC3-TS in violet.
Diameter: 35 mm.

Used between 8 October 1981 and
10 September 1984.


Wodonga - Telegraph Office in red.
RRH1 - TO.
4 September 1984.

Office and postcode.
Size: 22 × 48 mm.



X, Y and Z

Yarrawonga Post Office/Telegraph in violet.
RRH1 - T.
4 September 1984.

With post code.
Size: 32 × 51 mm.


Transfer to TELEGRAPH {OFFICE} date stamps with Offices beginning with the letters:

A to E F to J K to O P to T